Vent Haven ConVENTion 2014 Junior and Senior Open Mic

venthaven convention logo

Two of my favorite things to see at the Vent Haven ConVENTion is the Junior and Senior Mics. Mark Wade has posted the listing Junior and Senior Open Mic events for ConVENTion 2014.

Junior Open Mic Division:

1. Brennan Colvard
2. Carson Scott
3. Jake LaMarca
4. Peter Dzubay
5. Benny Kirshner
6. Jeffrey Golc
7. Peter Michaels, Jr.

Senior Open Mic:

1. Josheph Then
2. Tristan Hostetter
3. Jack Williams
4. Peter Krouwer
5. Hannah Leskosky
6. Meghan Casey
7. Ken Lyon
8. Virginia Petersen

9. Diana Williams
10. Jay Hurwitz

Alternates are called in this order in case someone drops out. The order was determined by how they came into my computer in my office. This will be the way they will perform in these events. Thanks to all who applied and good luck to all!

Mark Wade-Executive Director
Vent Haven ConVENTion

Carson Scott and Jeffrey Golc performed at our last Ventriloquist Birthday Bash, so glad to see they made the list along with all the others.


Have you seen the Frank Marshall Tribute DVD, click here


Ventriloquist Central is the brainchild of Dan Willinger and Steve Hurst. Dan is a ventriloquism enthusiast and ventriloquist figure collector. He has been collecting for over 25 years. He created the Ventriloquist Central Collection. It now has over 100 ventriloquist figures and over 50 of them are Frank Marshall figures. Steve is a ventriloquist as well as builder of ventriloquist figures. He also has a background in sales, marketing, building websites and computers. Because they both love the art of ventriloquism, the website Ventriloquist Central was born. For more information about the website, go to:

Copyright 2014 by Dan Willinger and Steve Hurst

NOTE: You may use this blog article provided you run it with the bio box intact. Please email a copy of your publication with the blog article in it to:

This entry was posted in Ventriloquism/Ventriloquist, Ventriloquist Central. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *